I’m Kind of Glad Donald Trump Was Elected

If you read the title and are still reading, good for you. I promise it isn’t what you think.

I am terrified by Trump’s authoritarian approach and what it means for me and my rights as a trans person. I am terrified to think Mike Pence is next in line. I am terrified by a conservative Supreme Court.

But on the night of the election, after I voted, I got REALLY drunk. And when I woke up, Trump was expected president.

Haven’t been drunk since. Bad things happen when I drink. So, in a sense, I am kind of glad Donald Trump was elected. Shit scared me sober. This is a time for clear head not belligerence.

Aloha,
Tori

Leave a Reply

