What a Difference a Day Makes!

A shot of estrogen hits my brain in less than five minutes. Research shows its effects are almost instant once it hits the brain, but really it takes a bit of time to work its way to there. I swear, by the time I leave the doctor’s office, I am a gushing, blubbering, giddy mess.

It is hard on shot days, to believe my body was made to produce one hormone, but my brain responds so positively to another. This new hormonal cycle is awesome! It effects my mood, my interaction with others, my writing and my body.

On days like today, I feel like hugging the world. Thank you, friends, family and advocates.

Aloha,

Tori

Leave a Reply

